We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser
Olive

Need help? Speak to Olive, the Countdown Virtual Assistant

She's still learning, but can answer questions about online shopping and store information

Store hours and locations

Countdown Victoria Ave

433 Victoria Avenue
Whanganui

Phone: (06) 349 0070
Fax: (06) 348 9479

CD Pharmacy Victoria Ave
Pharmacy Ph: (06) 349 0078
Pharmacy Fax: (06) 349 0079
victoria.pharmacy@countdown.co.nz
Open Mon - Sun: 9am - 8pm

Opening Hours

Mon - Sun: 6am - 10pm

Liquor trading hours: 7am - 11pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Monday, 21 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Tuesday, 22 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Wednesday, 23 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Thursday, 24 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Friday, 25 December 2020: CLOSED
Saturday, 26 December 2020: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 27 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Monday, 28 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Tuesday, 29 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Wednesday, 30 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Thursday, 31 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Friday, 1 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Saturday, 2 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 3 January 2021: 6am - 10pm