We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser

Store hours and locations

Choose your region below to start the search.

And remember, free Pick up is available in every store nationwide. Shop online and have your groceries picked and packed by a personal shopper, then pick up your shopping in-store at a time that suits you.

Countdown Victoria Ave

433 Victoria Avenue
Wanganui

Phone: (06) 349 0070
Fax: (06) 348 9479

Opening Hours

Temporary hours: Mon - Sun, 7am - 10pm
Alcohol trading hours 7am - 11pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Monday 17th December: 6am - 12am
Tuesday 18th December: 6am - 12am
Wednesday 19th December: 6am - 12am
Thursday 20th December: 6am - 12am
Friday 21st December: 6am - 12am
Saturday 22nd December: 6am - 12am
Sunday 23rd December: 6am - 12am
Monday 24th December: 6am - 10pm
Tuesday 25th December: CLOSED
Wednesday 26th December: 8am - 9pm
Thursday 27th December: 6am - 12am
Friday 28th December: 6am - 12am
Saturday 29th December: 6am - 12am
Sunday 30th December: 6am - 12am
Monday 31st December: 6am - 10pm
Tuesday 1st January: 8am - 9pm
Wednesday 2nd January: 6am - 12am
Thursday 3rd January: 6am - 12am
Friday 4th January: 6am - 12am
Saturday 5th January: 6am - 12am
Sunday 6th January: 6am - 10pm