We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser

Store hours and locations

Choose your region below to start the search.

And remember, free Pick up is available in every store nationwide. Shop online and have your groceries picked and packed by a personal shopper, then pick up your shopping in-store at a time that suits you. 

Countdown Broadway

Cnr Albert & Main Street
Palmerston North

Phone: (06) 357 2047
Fax: (06) 357 3012

Opening Hours

Mon - Sun, 7am - 11pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Wednesday 17th April: 7am - 11pm
Thursday 18th April: 7am - 10pm
Friday 19th April Good Friday: Closed
Saturday 20th April: 7am - 10pm
Sunday 21st April Easter Sunday: Closed
Monday 22nd April: 8am - 8pm
Tuesday 23rd April: 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 24th April: 7am - 11pm
Thursday 25th April ANZAC: 1pm - 11pm
Friday 26th April: 7am - 11pm