We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser

Store hours and locations

Choose your region below to start the search.

And remember, free Pick up is available in every store nationwide. Shop online and have your groceries picked and packed by a personal shopper, then pick up your shopping in-store at a time that suits you.

Countdown Broadway

Cnr Albert & Main Street
Palmerston North

Phone: (06) 357 2047
Fax: (06) 357 3012

Opening Hours

Mon - Sun, 7am - 11pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Monday 17th December: 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 18th December: 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 19th December: 7am - 11pm
Thursday 20th December: 7am - 11pm
Friday 21st December: 7am - 11pm
Saturday 22nd December: 7am - 11pm
Sunday 23rd December: 7am - 11pm
Monday 24th December: 7am - 10pm
Tuesday 25th December: CLOSED
Wednesday 26th December: 8am - 8pm
Thursday 27th December: 7am - 11pm
Friday 28th December: 7am - 11pm
Saturday 29th December: 7am - 11pm
Sunday 30th December: 7am - 11pm
Monday 31st December: 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 1st January: 8am - 8pm
Wednesday 2nd January: 8am - 8pm
Thursday 3rd January: 7am - 11pm
Friday 4th January: 7am - 11pm
Saturday 5th January: 7am - 11pm
Sunday 6th January: 7am - 11pm