We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser
Olive

Need help? Speak to Olive, the Countdown Virtual Assistant

She's still learning, but can answer questions about online shopping and store information

Store hours and locations

Countdown Carlyle

Carlyle Street
Napier

Phone: (06) 835 3643
Fax: (06) 835 4761

Opening Hours

Mon - Sun: 6am - 11pm

Liquor trading hours: 7am - 10pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Monday, 21 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Tuesday, 22 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Wednesday, 23 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Thursday, 24 December 2020: 6am - 10pm
Friday, 25 December 2020: CLOSED
Saturday, 26 December 2020: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 27 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Monday, 28 December 2020: 8am - 8pm
Tuesday, 29 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Wednesday, 30 December 2020: 6am - 11pm
Thursday, 31 December 2020: 6am - 9pm
Friday, 1 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Saturday, 2 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 3 January 2021: 6am - 11pm