We want you to have a great experience on our website.

To give you the best online experience, we've added a bunch of new features to our website. Unfortunately, because you're viewing it on an old browser, Internet Explorer, you can't make the most of them. But that’s easy to fix – click here for tips on updating your browser.

Upgrade your browser
Olive

Need help? Speak to Olive, the Countdown Virtual Assistant

She's still learning, but can answer questions about online shopping and store information

Store hours and locations

Countdown Sunnynook

Cnr Sycamore Drive & Sunnynook Road
Sunnynook
Auckland

Phone: (09) 410 8491
Fax: (09) 410 8137

Opening Hours

Mon - Sun: 7am - 10pm
Liquor trading hours: 7am - 11pm

Holiday Opening Hours

Monday, 21 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Tuesday, 22 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Wednesday, 23 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Thursday, 24 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Friday, 25 December 2020: CLOSED
Saturday, 26 December 2020: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 27 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Monday, 28 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Tuesday, 29 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Wednesday, 30 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Thursday, 31 December 2020: 7am - 10pm
Friday, 1 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Saturday, 2 January 2021: 8am - 8pm
Sunday, 3 January 2021: 7am - 10pm